Planning Commission

Planning and Zoning Commission

There is hereby established within and for the City a Planning and Zoning Commission which shall consist of not more than fifteen (15) nor less than seven (7) members, including the Mayor, if the Mayor chooses to be a member; a member of the Board of Aldermen selected by the Board, if the Board chooses to have a member serve on the Commission; and not more than fifteen (15) nor less than five (5) citizens appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Aldermen.   The term of each of the citizen members shall be for four (4) years.  Any vacancy in a membership shall be filled for the unexpired term by appointment as aforesaid.  The Board of Aldermen may remove any citizen member for cause stated in writing and after public hearing.

Planning Commission Members

Larry Knapp
Term Expires February 2018

Donnie Ireland
Term Expires February 2018

Larry Thomas
Term Expires February 2019

Dave Montgomery
Term Expires April 2021

Chris Krueger
Term Expires February 2021